newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-01-12

I cannot get over this name, ever since seeing it written out and hearing it pronounced during the 30-some minutes of Temptation Island I was able to survive before turning off the TV and reaching for my notebook as if towards rescue and the mainland.

WHY-tosey.

I can't get it out of my head. I missed hearing it tonight from Sandra Bernhard, at her new show at the Jane Street Theater, The Love Machine. It's the kind of current event I'd welcome her take on. She is hilarious, however, on the subject of the recent wedding in Scotland, she sings a beautiful Tom Waits song, beautifully, and she is brilliant in the encore. (The run was just extended until February 4th, Chris and Lisa�I'd see it again and again�see below) Above all, the back-up singer, Imani Coppola, is extraordinarily fetching in a black sleeveless sequined "Badass" t-shirt cropped to reveal the winged death's head insignia she has tattooed above her cleavage.

And the tickets are mercifully inexpensive.

: back : / : forth :